Vote Tracker

County Realty Tax Bill Passes General Assembly

The House and Senate passed House Bill 170 last week, by votes of 20-1 and 39-0-2. Republican Colin Bonini voted no in the Senate, and Democrats Madinah Wilson-Anton and Melissa Minor-Brown were absent for the vote in the House. This bill would allow the three counties (New Castle, Kent, Sussex) to use the revenue from the Realty Transfer Tax to fund much needed property tax reassessments.

Property reassessments do need to be made, even more so now that we are in a skyrocketing seller’s market that are driving property prices and thus values into the stratosphere.

House Bill 170 SponsorsYes VotesNo Votes
Schwartzkopf, Baumbach, Collins, Dukes, Osienski, D.Short, Smyk, Vanderwende, YearickHouse Passed 39-0-2. Baumbach Bennett Bentz Bolden Brady Bush Carson Chukwuocha Cooke Dorsey-Walker Griffith Heffernan K.Johnson K.Williams Kowalko Lambert Longhurst Lynn Matthews Mitchell Morrison Osienski S.Moore Schwartzkopf  Briggs King Collins D.Short Dukes Gray Hensley M.Smith Morris Postles Ramone Shupe Smyk Spiegelman Vanderwende YearickMinor-Brown (Absent), Wilson-Anton (Absent)
Lopez, Ennis, Hocker, S.McBride, Pettyjohn, Sokola, WilsonSenate Passed 20-1. Brown Ennis Gay Hansen Lockman Mantzavinos Paradee Pinkney Poore S.McBride Sokola Sturgeon Townsend Walsh Hocker Lawson Lopez Pettyjohn Richardson WilsonBonini
Current Status —

Delaware politics from a liberal, progressive and Democratic perspective. Keep Delaware Blue.

0 comments on “County Realty Tax Bill Passes General Assembly

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: