Progressive Leadership Elected in Senate

The Senate Democratic Caucus in Dover has elected Senator Dave Sokola as the Senate President Pro Tem, Senator Bryan Townsend as the Senate Majority Leader, and Senator Elizabeth “Tizzy” Lockman as the Senate Majority Whip. This is the most progressive leadership team in any chamber in several decades in Dover.

Former Senate Majority Leader Nicole Poore has been ousted from the leadership team, and deservedly so.

As for the House:

Delaware politics from a liberal, progressive and Democratic perspective. Keep Delaware Blue.

0 comments on “Progressive Leadership Elected in Senate

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: